Nominations for the 2014-15 Council of the Real Property Section of the Maryland State Bar Association

The Nomination Committee of the MSBA Real Property Section is proud to put forward the following proposed slate of officers, Legislative Committee Chair, Real Estate Discussion Group Chair, Land Use Committee Chair, Common Interest Ownership Committee Chair, Closings and Title Committee Chair, Foreclosure Committee Chair, and Section Council members-at-large for the 2014/2015 term.  The final slate will be voted upon at the Section’s annual meeting on Friday, June 13, 2014, 8:30 a.m. in Ocean City, Maryland.  Additional nominations for Officers (except Chair) and members-at-large may be made by petition of at least fifteen (15) members of the Section, filed with Ann L. Ramsey, Esq., as the Section’s Secretary/Treasurer, no later than Monday, June 2, 2014, by mail at Gebhardt & Smith LLP, One South Street, Suite 2200, Baltimore, Maryland 21202, or by email at







Pursuant to Section 4.3 of the Revised Bylaws for the Maryland State Bar Association Real Property Section (the “Section”), below is the list of Nominations for Officers, Committee Chairs and Members-At-Large for the Council of the Section as proposed by the Nominating Committee of the Section.



Chair*: Marc B. Bergoffen

Vice-Chair: Ann L. Ramsey

Secretary/Treasurer: Francie Cohen Spahn



Legislative Committee: Jack Machen

Real Estate Discussion Group: Stacy L. Manley

Land Use Committee: David D. Freishtat

Common Interest Ownership Committee: Timothy P. Martin

Closings and Title Committee: Matthew D. Alegi

Foreclosure Committee: Scott Nadel


Bryan K. Saxton


*  Consistent with the provisions of Section 4.2 of the Revised Bylaws, the current Vice Chair is shown to have automatically succeeded to the office of the Chair upon the expiration of the term of the current Chair.


New Terms: The following nominees for Member-At-Large of the Council shall begin two-year terms ending in June 2016:

Joseph F. Devlin, Ann Arundel County

William A. O’Connell, Howard County

Morenike E. Oyenusi, Baltimore City


Renewed Terms: The following Members-At-Large of the Council shall continue to serve each with a renewed two-year term ending in June 2016:

Robert L. Flynn III, Anne Arundel County

Richard A. Froehlinger III, Baltimore City

Alexis H. Peters, Montgomery County

Gwendolyn Allen, Howard County

Sean G. Dixon, Prince George’s County

The Honorable Glenn Harrell, Prince George’s County

W. Charles Rogers, III, Baltimore City


Continuing Term: The following Members-At-Large of the Council shall continue to serve for the remainder of their respective two-year term ending in June 2015:

Philip J. Kotschenreuther, Harford County

Devorah M. Lewin, Baltimore County

Searle E. Mitnick, Baltimore City


Non-Voting Student Representatives:

Alex Mitchel, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

Karla Moses, University of Baltimore School of Law


The Immediate Past Chair, Nicole M. Folks, and the Penultimate Past Chair, Sara H. Arthur, will serve as Honorary Members of the Council pursuant to Section 3.2 of the Section’s Revised Bylaws.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: